Posted by: knitknigel | May 15, 2009

Pictures

One of my favourites.

One of my favourites.

More Camino friends

More Camino friends 

Knitting while I wait to register

Knitting while I wait to register

My Camino friends at lunch

My Camino friends at lunch

Early in the camino, early in the morning.
Early in the camino, early in the morning.
What you do at 8 am on the Camino!

What you do at 8 am on the Camino!

On  the top of the world with my knitting

On the top of the world with my knitting

My shoes and leg on the way to the top of the hill

My shoes and leg on the way to the top of the hill

Knitting the camino

Knitting the camino

The sock in St. Jean Pied de Port

The sock in St. Jean Pied de Port

Sheep on the camino.

Sheep on the camino.

On the way to the Alto del Perdon

On the way to the Alto del Perdon
Responses

  1. Lovely pictures I enjoyed every one of them! Thank You!

  2. Ah, thank you for the photos. So nice to *see* what you’ve been up to!

  3. Hi Nigel, Thanks for posting the pics! I was pleased to see the yellow sign so freshly painted… I’m guessing that isn’t always the case! I was admiring your tan in the 8 a.m. picture and thinking that you have seen a lot of sun on the Camino already. Then, of course, I remembered that you had spent the entire winter in the sunshine! The sock looks great… Will you eventually wear them, or are they decorative only??

  4. Great pics, Nigel. I particularly like the one “on the top of the world” with the cut out figures. It is inspiring. I am amazed that the auberge you are staying in is almost 1000 years old! That is incredible. It warmed my heart to know that you found yourself outside a library when you were in dire circumstances. Does this count as one of these “Camino experiences” that I hear about? I loved Terry’s comment about Karma balancing things out.

  5. Hi Nigel, are the blisters healing yet? God’s speed and thanks for the pics. Renate

  6. I love the “sock” with the scallop shell; how wonderful! Who knew that knitting could be a religious; subversive; anarchistic act!! I really must start learning to knit again. Y despues, seguir los amigos de Santiago. !Que te vaya bien!

  7. I love the photos – you look great Nigel! I keep hoping to hear that your guide books have been returned to you, but perhaps you’re meant to find your way without them.
    I hope your blisters heal soon!
    Hugs, Brenda


Leave a Reply

Categories

